Potential Collaborators

A list of potential collaborators and users of the EARTHTIME-EU network. If you would like to be added to this open list, please contact  h.palike@soton.ac.uk.

Currently: Europe (100)

Dr. Nicolas Arnaud  (nicolas.arnaud@gm.univ-montp2.fr), Géosciences Montpellier, UMR 5243 – CC 60, Université Montpellier 2, Place E. Bataillon, 34095, Montpellier 5, France.

Prof. Jan Backman  (backman@geo.su.se), Dept. Geology & Geochemistry, Stockholm University, S-106 81, Stockholm, Sweden.

Dr Jean Besse (besse@ipgp.jussieu.fr), Institut de Physique du Globe de Paris, 2, place Jussieu, F-75005, Paris, France.

Dr. Gilen Bernaola  (gilen.bernaola@ehu.es), Departamento de Estratigrafia y Paleontologia, Facultad Ciencias, Basque Country University, Ap. 644, 48080 Bilbao, Spain.

Dr. Paul van den Bogaard  (pbogaard@ifm-geomar.de), Leibniz Institut of Marine Sciences, IFM-GEOMAR, Wischhofstr. 1-3, 24148 Kiel, Germany.

Prof. Paul Bown (p.bown@ucl.ac.uk), Dept. of Earth Sciences, University College London, Gower Street, London WC1E 6BT, UK

Dr. Peter Brack  (brack@erdw.ethz.ch), Department of Earth Sciences, Federal Institute of Technology ETH, ETH Zentrum NW, Clausiusstrasse 25, 8092 Zürich, Switzerland.

Prof. Henk Brinkhuis  (H.Brinkhuis@uu.nl), Palaeoecology, Institute of Environmental Biology (IEB), Laboratory of Palaeobotany and Palynology, Utrecht University, Budapestlaan 4, 3584 CD Utrecht, The Netherlands.

Dr. Angela Coe  (a.l.coe@open.ac.uk), Department of Earth Sciences, The Open University, Walton Hall, Milton Keynes, MK7 6AA, UK.

Dr. Dan Condon  (dcondon@bgs.ac.uk), NERC Isotope Geosciences Laboratory, Kingsley Dunham Centre, Keyworth, Nottingham NG12 5GG, UK.

Dr. Fernando Corfu  (fernando.corfu@geo.uio.no), University of Oslo, Department of Geosciences, Tectonics, Petrology and Geochemistry Section, Postbox 1047 Blindern, N-0316 Oslo, Norway.

Dr. Mike Cosca  (Michael.Cosca@unil.ch), Institut de Minéralogie et Géochimie, Université de Lausanne, Anthropole, CH-1015, Lausanne, Switzerland.

Prof. Dr. Vincent Courtillot  (courtil@ipgp.jussieu.fr), Institut de Physique du Globe de Paris, 2, place Jussieu, F-75005, Paris, France.

Prof. Dr. J. Stephen Daly (stephen.daly@ucd.ie), Director, National Centre for Isotope Geochemistry, UCD School of Geological Sciences, University College Dublin, Belfield, Dublin 4, Ireland.

Prof. Dr. Gareth Davies  (gareth.davies@falw.vu.nl), Petrology department, Vrije Universiteit, Faculty of Earth and Life Sciences, De Boelelaan 1085, 1081 HV Amsterdam, The Netherlands.

Dr. Jaume Dinarès-Turell  (dinares@ingv.it), Istituto Nazionale di Geofisica e Vulcanologia (INGV), Via di Vigna Murata 605,  00143-Roma, Italy.

Dr. Wolfgang Dörr  (wolfgang.doerr@geolo.uni-giessen.de), Institut für Geowissenschaften und Lithosphärenforschung, Justus-Liebig Universität Giessen, Senckenbergstr. 3, D-35390 Giessen, Germany.

 Dr. Tom Dunkley Jones (t.dunkleyjones@bham.ac.uk), Royal Society Dorothy Hodgkin Fellow, School of Geography, Earth and Environmental Sciences, University of Birmingham, Birmingham, B15 2TT, UK

Dr. Elisabetta Erba  (elisabetta.erba@unimi.it), Dipartimento di Scienze della Terra “Ardito Desio”, Via Mangiagalli 34, 20133 Milano, Italy.

Dr. Gilbert Féraud  (gilbert.feraud@unice.fr), UMR CNRS 6526, Géosciences Azur, Université de Nice-Sophia Antipolis, O6108 Nice, France.

Prof. Dr. Nicolas Fiet  (nicolas.fiet@u-psud.fr), CGES-Sédimentologie, Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Mines de Paris, 35 Rue Saint-Honoré, 77305 Fontainbleau Cedex, and Department of Geology, University Paris XI Orsay, 91405 Orsay, France.

Prof. Dr. Sorin Filipescu (sorin@bioge.ubbcluj.ro),Babes-Bolyai University, Department of Geology, Str. Kogalniceanu 1, 400084 Cluj-Napoca, Romania.

Prof. José Abel Flores (flores@usal.es), Universidad de Salamanca, Facultad de Ciencias, Plaza de la Merced s/n, 37008 Salamanca, Spain.

Dr. Fabio Florindo  (florindo@ingv.it), Istituto Nazionale di Geofisica e Vulcanologia (INGV), Via di Vigna Murata 605,  00143-Roma, Italy.

Dr. Frédéric Fluteau (fluteau@ipgp.jussieu.fr), Institut de Physique du Globe de Paris, 2, place Jussieu, F-75005, Paris, France.

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Frank  (frank.w-ceal@inmail.sk, geochronology@savba.sk), CEAL Laboratory, Slovak Akademy of Science, c/o Geological Survey of Slovak Republic, Mlynska Dolina 1, 81704 Bratislava, Slovak Republic.

Dr. Bruno Galbrun  (bgalbrun@ccr.jussieu.fr), Université Paris VI, CNRS FR 32, “Centre Parisien de Géologie” Case 117, 4 place Jussieu, 75252, Paris 5, France.

Prof. Dr. Andy Gale  (andy.gale@port.ac.uk), School of Earth & Environmental Sciences, University of Portsmouth, Burnaby Building, Burnaby Road, Portsmouth, PO1 3QL, UK.

Dr. Yves Gallet (gallet@igpg.jussieu.fr), Institut de Physique du Globe de Paris, 2, place Jussieu, F-75005, Paris, France.

Dr. Miguel Garcés  (mgarces@ub.edu), Group of geodynamics and basin analysis, University of Barcelona, Facultat de Geologia, Campus de Pedralbes, 08028, Barcelona, Spain.

Dr. Silvia Gardin (gardin@ccr.jussieu.fr), CNRS-UMR 5143 “Paléobiodiversité et Paléoenvironnement”, case 104, University of Paris 6, 4, Place Jussieu, 75252 Paris 05, France.

Dr. Samantha J. Gibbs (sxg@noc.soton.ac.uk), School of Ocean and Earth Science, National Oceanography Centre, Southampton, University of Southampton, Waterfront Campus, Southampton SO14 3ZH, UK.

Prof. Dr. Felix Gradstein  (felix.gradstein@nhm.uio.no), Museum for Geology and Paleontology, P.O. Box 1172 Blindern, N-0316 Oslo, Norway.

Dr. Marianne Greff (greff@ipgp.jussieu.fr), Institut de Physique du Globe de Paris, 2, place Jussieu, F-75005, Paris, France.

Dr. Mathias Harzhauser (mathias.harzhauser@nhm-wien.ac.at), Geological-Paleontological Dep., Natural History Museum Vienna, Burgring 7,  A-1010 Vienna, Austria.

Prof. Dr. Gideon Henderson  (gideonh@earth.ox.ac.uk), Earth Sciences, University of Oxford, Parks Road, Oxford, OX1 3PR, UK.

Dr. Frits Hilgen  (fhilgen@geo.uu.nl), Stratigraphy and Paleontology, Utrecht University, Faculty of Geosciences, Budapestlaan 4, 3584 CD Utrecht, The Netherlands.

Prof. Dr. Silvia Iaccarino  (iaccarin@unipr.it), University of Parma, Department of Earth Sciences, Parco Area delle Scienze 157A, .43100, Parma. Italy.

Dr. Alexei Ivanov (aivanov@crust.irk.ru), Senior Researcher, Institute of the Earth’s Crust, Siberian Branch, Russian Academy of Sciences, Lermontov St., 128, 664033 Irkutsk, Russia.

Professor Ian Jarvis (I.Jarvis@kingston.ac.uk), Vice-President EGU Stratigraphy, Sedimentology & Palaeontology Division, School of Geography, Geology and the Environment, Centre for Earth & Environmental Science Research, Kingston University London, Penrhyn Road, Kingston upon Thames KT1 2EE, UK.

Dr. Luigi Jovane  (jovane@ingv.it), Istituto Nazionale di Geofisica e  Vulcanologia, Via di Vigna Murata 605, Roma 00143, Italy.

Dr. Orhan Karsli  (okarsli@ktu.edu.tr), Department of Geological Engineering, Karadeniz Technical University, TR-29000 Gümüshane, Turkey.

Prof. Dr. Simon Kelley  (S.P.Kelley@open.ac.uk), Department of Earth Sciences, The Open University, Walton Hall, Milton Keynes, MK7 6AA, UK.

Dr. Wout Krijgsman  (krijgsma@geo.uu.nl), Paleomagnetism, Utrecht University, Faculty of Geosciences, Budapestlaan 17, 3584 CD Utrecht, The Netherlands.

Dr. Klaudia Kuiper  (klaudia.kuiper@falw.vu.nl), Isotope Geochemistry, Vrije Universiteit, Faculty of Earth and Life Sciences, De Boelelaan 1085, 1081 HV Amsterdam, The Netherlands.

Dr. Juan Cruz Larrasoaña  (jclarra@ija.csic.es), Institute of Earth Sciences Jaume Almera CSIC), Marti i Franques s/n 08028-Barcelona, Spain.

Prof. Dr. Jacques Laskar  (laskar@imcce.fr), Astronomie et Systèmes Dynamiques, IMCCE, Observatoire de Paris, 77 Avenue Denfert-Rochereau, 75014 Paris, France.

Dr. Marinella Laurenzi  (m.laurenzi@igg.cnr.it), Istituto Geoscienze e Georisorsi, Argon Geochronology Laboratory, Area CNR Pisa, Via G. Moruzzi, 1, 56124, Pisa. Italy.

Dr Jackie Lees (j.lees@ucl.ac.uk), Dept. of Earth Sciences, University College London, Gower Street, London WC1E 6BT, UK

Dr. Fabrizio Lirer  (fabrizio.lirer@iamc.cnr.it), Istituto per l’Ambiente Marino Costiero (IAMC), Calata Porta di Massa, 80133 Napels.  Italy.

Dr. Luc Lourens  (llourens@geo.uu.nl), Stratigraphy and Paleontology, Utrecht University, Faculty of Geosciences, Budapestlaan 4, 3584 CD Utrecht, The Netherlands.


Dr. Oleg Mandic (oleg.mandic@nhm-wien.ac.at), Geological-Paleontological Dep., Natural History Museum Vienna, Burgring 7,  A-1010 Vienna, Austria.

Prof. Dr. Klaus Mezger  (klaush@nwz.uni-muenster.de), Zentrallabor für Geochronologie, Institut für Mineralogie, Universität Münster, Corrensstr. 24, D-48149 Münster, Germany.

Prof. Simonetta Monechi  (monechi@unifi.it), Dipartimento di Scienze della Terra, Via La Pira, n 4, I-50121 Firenze, Italy.

Dr. Alessandro Montanari  (sandro.ogc@fastnet.it), Osservatorio Geologico di Coldigioco, 62020 Frontale di Apiro,  Italy.

Dr. Xabier Murelaga  (xabier.murelaga@ehu.es), Departamento de Estratigrafia y Paleontologia, Facultad Ciencias, Basque Country University, Ap. 644, 48080 Bilbao, Spain.

Dr. Oliver Nebel  (onebel@falw.vu.nl), Petrology department, Vrije Universiteit, Faculty of Earth and Life Sciences, De Boelelaan 1085, 1081 HV Amsterdam, The Netherlands.

Dr. Sebastian Nomade  (Sebastien.Nomade@cea.fr), LSCE-Orme, Point Courrier 129, CEA-Orme des Merisiers, F-91191 Gif-sur-Yvette, France.

Dr. Laurence Page  (Laurence.Page@Geol.lu.se), Institute of Geology, Lund University, Sölvegatan 12, 223 62 Lund, Sweden.

Dr. Heiko Pälike  (h.palike@soton.ac.uk), School of Ocean and Earth Science, National Oceanography Centre, Southampton, University of Southampton, Waterfront Campus, Southampton SO14 3ZH, UK.

Dr. Jean-Louis Paquette  (paquette@opgc.univ-bpclermont.fr),  Equipe de Géochimie,  UMR6524 “Magmas et Volcans”, Université B. Pascal, 5, Rue Kessler, F-63038 Clermont-Ferrand cedex, France

Dr. Olivier Parize  (olivier.parize@areva.com), CGES-Sédimentologie, Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Mines de Paris, 35 Rue Saint-Honoré, 77305 Fontainbleau, France.

Prof. Dr. Randy Parrish  (rrp@nigl.nerc.ac.uk), NERC Isotope Geosciences Laboratory, British Geological Survey, Kingsley Dunham Centre, Keyworth, Nottingham, NG12 5GG, UK.

Prof. Paul Pearson  (PearsonP@cardiff.ac.uk), Earth, Ocean & Planetary Science, University of Cardiff, Main Building, Parl Place, Cardiff CF10 3YE, UK.

Dr. Zoltán Pécskay  (Pecskay@atomki.hu),Dr. Zoltán Pécskay (Pecskay@atomki.hu), Institute of Nuclear Research of the Hungarian Academy of Sciences (ATOMKI), Section of Earth and Environmental Sciences, Debrecen, Hungary.

Dr. Pierre Pellenard (pierre.pellenard@u-bourgogne.fr), UMR 5561 Biogeosciences, 6 Bd Gabriel, University of Burgundy, F-21000, France.

Dr. Irena Mintcheva Peytcheva  (peytcheva@erdw.ethz.ch), Central Laboratory for Mineralogy and Crystallography, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Acad. G. Bonchev str., Bl. 107, Sofia 1113, Bulgaria.

Dr. J. Pfänder (joerg.pfaender@tu-freiberg.de) Institut für Geologie, Technische Universität Bergakademie Freiberg, Bernhard-von-Cotta Str. 2, D-09599 Freiberg, Germany.

Dr. Albrecht von Quadt  (quadt@erdw.ethz.ch), Institut für Isotopengeologie und Mineralische Rohstoffe, ETH Zentrum NW, Clausiusstrasse 25, 8092 Zürich, Switzerland.

Prof. Dr. Xavier Quidelleur  (quidel@geol.u-psud.fr), Laboratoire de Géochronologie Multitechniques, UMR CNRS 8148 IDES, Bat. 504, Sciences de la Terre, Université Paris Sud, 91405 Orsay, France.

Dr. Isabella Raffi  (raffi@unich.it), University of Chieti, Dipartimento di Scienze della Terra, Universitá “G. D’Annunzio”, Campus Universitario, via dei Vestini 31, 66013 Chieti Scalo.  Italy.

Prof. Dr. Domenico Rio  (domenico.rio@unipd.it), Department of Geology, Paleontology & Geophysics, University of Padova, Via Giotto 1, I-35137 Padova, Italy.

Prof. Andrew Roberts  (arob@noc.soton.ac.uk), School of Ocean and Earth Science, National Oceanography Centre, Southampton, University of Southampton, Waterfront Campus, Southampton SO14 3ZH, UK.

Dr. Ursula Röhl  (uroehl@marum.de), Center for Marine Environmental Research (MARUM), Bremen University, Leobener Strasse, 28359 Bremen, Germany.

Dr. Elias Samankassou  (elias.samankassou@unifr.ch), Dep. Earth Sciences, Chemin du Musée 6, Pérolles, Univ. of Fribourg, 1700 Fribourg, Switzerland.

Prof. Dr. Urs Schaltegger  (urs.schaltegger@terre.unige.ch), Département de minéralogie, Section des Sciences de la Terre, Rue des Maraîchers 13, CH-1205 Genève, Switzerland.

Dr. Blair Schoene  (blair.schoene@terre.unige.ch), Département de minéralogie, Section des Sciences de la Terre, Rue des Maraîchers 13, CH-1205 Genève, Switzerland.

Dr. Sarah Sherlock  (s.sherlock@open.ac.uk), Department of Earth Sciences, The Open University, Walton Hall, Milton Keynes, MK7 6AA, UK.

Dr. Francisco Javier Sierro Sánchez (sierro@usal.es), Dpto. Geología, Paleontología, Fac. Ciencias, Uni. Salamanca, 37008 Salamanca, Spain.

Prof. Isabella Premoli Silva  (isabella.premoli@unimi.it), Dipartimento di Scienze della Terra “Ardito Desio”, Via Mangiagalli 34, 20133 Milano, Italy.

Prof. Jan Smit  (jan.smit@falw.vu.nl) , Faculteit der Aard- en Levenswetenschappen, Vrije Universiteit, De Boelelaan 1085, 1081 HV Amsterdam, The Netherlands.

Dr. Richard Spikings  (spikings@terre.unige.ch), Département de minéralogie, Section des Sciences de la Terre, Rue des Maraîchers 13, CH-1205 Genève, Switzerland.

Prof. Dr. Mario Sprovieri  (mario.sprovieri@iamc.cnr.it), Istituto per l’Ambiente Marino Costiero (IAMC), Calata Porta di Massa, 80133 Napels.  Italy.

Dr. Marius Stoica  (stoica@geo.uu.nl, marius@geo.edu.ro), Faculty of Geology and Geophysics, University of Bucharest, Bd. N. Balceascu 1, Bucharest, Romania.

Dr. Michael Storey  (storey@ruc.dk), QUAD-Lab Director, Department of Environmental, Social and Spatial Change, Roskilde University, Universitetsvej 1, PO Box 260, DK-4000, Roskilde, Denmark.

Prof. Dr. André Strasser  (andreas.strasser@unifr.ch), Department of Geosciences, University of Fribourg, CH-1700, Fribourg, Switzerland.

Dr. M. Tichomirowa  (Marion.Tichomirowa@mineral.tu-freiberg.de), Fakultät für Geowissenschaften, Geotechnik und Bergbau, Institut für Mineralogie, Brennhausgasse 14, D-09596 Freiberg/Sachsen, Germany.

Dr. F. Stuart, (f.stuart@suerc.gla.ac.uk) Noble Gas laboratories, SUERC, Scottish Enterprise Technology Park, Rankine Avenue, East Kilbride, Glasgow G75 OQF, UK.

Francisco Javier Rodríguez Tovar  (fjrtovar@ugr.es), Dept Estratigrafla y Paleontologia, Universidad de Granada, Avd. Fuente Nueva s/n, 18002 Granada, Spain.

Dr. Mario Trieloff  (trieloff@min.uni-heidelberg.de), Mineralogisches Institut, Im Neuenheimer Feld 236, 69120 Heidelberg, Germany.

Dr. Elena Turco  (elena.turco@unipr.it), University of Parma, Department of Earth Sciences, Parco Area delle Scienze 157A, 43100, Parma, Italy.

Prof. Dr. Igor Villa  (igor@geo.unibe.ch), Institut für Geologie, Baltzerstrasse 3, 3012 Bern, Switzerland.

Dr. Bridget S. Wade (B.Wade@leeds.ac.uk), School of Earth and Environment, University of Leeds, Woodhouse Lane, Leeds, LS2 9JT, UK.

Graham Weedon  (graham.weedon@metoffice.gov.uk), WATCH Hydrology Dataset Scientist, Met Office  (JCHMR), Maclean Building  Crowmarsh-Gifford, Wallingford  Oxfordshire  OX10 8BB  UK.

Prof. Dr. Helmi Weissert  (helmut.weissert@erdw.ethz.ch), Geologisches Institut, CHN H 70.2, Universitätstrasse 16, 8092 Zürich, Switzerland.

Dr. Thomas Westerhold  (tho@uni-bremen.de), Center for Marine Environmental Research (MARUM), Bremen University, Leobener Strasse, 28359 Bremen, Germany.

Dr. Martin Whitehouse  (martin.whitehouse@nrm.se), Laboratory for Isotope Geology, Swedish Museum of Natural History, Box 50007, S-104 05, Stockholm, Sweden.

Prof. Dr. Jan Wijbrans  (jan.wijbrans@falw.vu.nl), Isotope Geochemistry, Vrije Universiteit, Faculty of Earth and Life Sciences, De Boelelaan 1085, 1081 HV Amsterdam, The Netherlands.

Dr. Ismail Omer Yilmaz  (ioyilmaz@metu.edu.tr), Department of Geological Engineering, Middle East Technical University, 06531 Ankara, Turkey.

US

Prof. Dr. Samuel Bowring (sbowring@mit.edu), Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Dept. of Earth, Atmospheric and Planetary Sciences, 77 Massachusetts Avenue, Cambridge MA, 02139, USA.

Dr. Matt Heizler, matt@nmt.edu, New Mexico Bureau of Geology & Mineral Resources, New Mexico Tech, 801 Leroy Place, Socorro NM 87801-4796, U.S.A.

Dr. Paul Renne (prenne@bgc.org), Adjunct Professor of Geology, Director of Berkeley Geochronology Center, 2455 Ridge Road Berkeley CA 94709, U.S.A.

Dr. Dennis O. Terry, Jr. (doterry@temple.edu), Department of Earth and Environmental Science, 321 Beury Hall, Temple University, Philadelphia, PA 19112, USA.

CANADA

David A. Eberth, Ph.D. (David.Eberth@gov.ab.ca), Royal Tyrrell Museum, Drumheller, T0J 0Y0 Canada.

Dr. Sandra L. Kamo (skamo@geology.utoronto.ca), Jack Satterly Geochronology Laboratory, University of Toronto, 22 Russell Street, Toronto, ON, M5S 3B1, Canada.

Dr. Willem Langenberg (cwlangen@telus.net), Long Mountain Research, 11439-56 Avenue, Edmonton, T6H 0Y1, Canada.

Jack Lerbekmo (professor emeritus) (lerbekmo@ualberta.ca), Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences, University of Alberta, Edmonton, T6G 2E3, Canada.

Dr. Mike Villeneuve (mvillene@nrcan-rncan.gc.ca), Section Head, ESS/GSC-CNCB/GSC-CC, Natural Resources Canada, 601 Booth Street, 4th Floor, Room. 469, Ottawa, ON, K1A 0E8, Canada.

CHINA

Prof. Dr. Pinxian Wang (pxwang@online.sh.cn), State Key Lab. of Marine Geology, Tongji University, 1239 Siping Road, Shanghai, 200092, China.

Dr. Huaiyu Hé (huaiyuhe@mail.igcas.ac.cn), Institute of Geology and Geophysics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, P.O. Box 9825,Beijing 100029, China.

Prof. Dr. Rixiang Zhu (rxzhu@mail.igcas.ac.cn), Institute of Geology and Geophysics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, P.O. Box 9825, Beijing 100029, China.

AUSTRALIA

Dr. Dave Phillips (dphillip@unimelb.edu.au), School of Earth Sciences, The University of Melbourne, Victoria, 3010, Australia.

Prof. Dr. Ian McDougall (ian.mcdougall@anu.edu.au), Research School of Earth Sciences, Australian National University, Canberra, Australia.

MOROCCO

Pr. Nadia Barhoun (nbarhoun@yahoo.fr), Université Hassan II Mohammedia, Faculté des Sciences Ben M’Sik , Département de Géologie, B. P. 7955 Sidi Othmane, Casablanca, Morocco.